Angola is a country in Southern Africa. It is the seventh-largest country in Africa, and is bordered by Namibia to the south, the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the north and east, Zambia to the east, and the Atlantic Ocean to west. It has vast mineral and petroleum reserves, and its economy is among the fastest growing in the world.

Capital City: Luanda

Population: 24.3 million

Official Language: Portuguese

Currency: Kwanza