is a country in Southeast Africa bordered by the Indian Ocean to the east, Tanzania to the north, Malawi and Zambia to the northwest, Zimbabwe to the west, and Swaziland

and South Africa to the southwest. Mozambique is the world's 36th-largest country. 

Capital City: Maputo

Population: 24.6 million

Official Language: Portuguese

Currency: Mozambican metical