Tanzania is a large country in Eastern Africa within the African Great Lakes region. Parts of the country are in Southern Africa. It is bordered by Kenya and Uganda to the
 north; Rwanda, Burundi, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the west; Zambia, Malawi, and Mozambique to the south; and by the Indian Ocean to the east. Kilimanjaro, Africa's highest mountain, is in northeastern Tanzania.

Capital: Dodoma

Largest City: Dar es Salaam

Population: 51.8 million 

Official Languages: Swahili and English

Currency: Tanzanian shilling